Important Message
We have a great selection of used cars and vans so if you want to book a test drive or simply want to view our stock please Email us on sales@slatersmotorgroup.co.uk or Call us on 0191 564 0001

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Kimberley Metters
12/06/2021
Customer Review
Excellent.
Brilliant. John was extremely helpful from start to finish. Any questions I've needed answering he's sorted straight away.
I would definitely recommend slaters to anybody who is looking for a new car, they are a great company to deal with.
Thanks again. X
Ian James
08/06/2021
Customer Review
James, James, James... What a guy

Thankyou for sorting me and Lauren out with the best. We love our Ford Kuga ST Line and loved your service, patience and the no pressure approach. We will be back in the future for sure.

All the best
Sally Branton
07/06/2021
Customer Review
Fast & reliable - great prices on great vehicles - James was very helpful through the whole
Process! 😊
Wendy Cooper
07/06/2021
Customer Review
Thank you so much for the fab car and making my daughters experience of buying her first car so memorable 🚗🚗🚗
Engin Karaca
04/06/2021
Customer Review
Great friendly service
Very friendly people. Help you with everything mainly mr John. Can't thank enough. Thank you John
Konstantin Vasilevskiy
02/06/2021
Customer Review
Bought a used car from them with trade-in of my old car. Everything was done fast and perfectly smooth! Trade-in was at very reasonable price. Thank you James.
Simon Mckenzie
02/06/2021
Customer Review
Amazing Dealership
Lovely experience all round, the team kept in touch all throughout the process..I didn't have to chase them up once !
Lovely car, absolutely immaculate inside and out
Emma May
30/05/2021
Customer Review
i had a fantastic experience with slaters from walking through the front door to driving the car away. purchased a lovely white Astra which was in perfect condition after visiting other dealers with similar vehicles but with condition sub par to the one i purchased. i felt very happy and looked after, the car had a lovely pamper before coming with me, i was kept up to date with the car before picking up. john was absolutely lovely with me and took really good care of me and my car. would highly recommend this dealer for the condition of their vehicles and the fantastic service provided!
Geoff Dobson
27/05/2021
Customer Review
Great selection of cars and no pressure from John the salesman
Gillian Gibson
27/05/2021
Customer Review
Fabulous friendly service!
Excellent friendly service from the moment I walked in to collecting my new car. John kept in contact with me continuously throughout the process and answered all my questions promptly. The whole process was totally stress free and I would highly recommended Slaters to anybody seeking to buy a used car.
Paul Cheesman
25/05/2021
Customer Review
Just bought car from Slaters Motor Group John was excellent helping me out got car sorted for me straight away would recommend to anyone thanks again
Pauline Farrell
25/05/2021
Customer Review
Fantastic service from this really professional and friendly dealership
Good communication from John and super efficient service
Would recommend anyone looking to buy a used car to give these guys a look. The best in the area .
Emma May
23/05/2021
Customer Review
i had a fantastic experience with slaters from walking through the front door to driving the car away. purchased a lovely white astra which was in perfect condition after visiting other dealers with similar vehicles but with condition sub par to the one i purchased. i felt very happy and looked after, the car had a lovely pamper before coming with me, i was kept up to date with the car before picking up. john was absolutely lovely with me and took really good care of me and my car. would highly recommend this dealer for the condition of their vehicles and the fantastic service provided!
Anthony Saunders
23/05/2021
Customer Review
Picked my new car up today traded my old one in with no fuss give me a fair trade in price
I dealt with John the sales manager with out a doubt made the process quick and easy and totally stress free
Would highly recommend they have got a great fleet ov really nice cars and there premises is also really nice even got offered a cup cake 🎂 10 out of 10
Tracey Morton
23/05/2021
Customer Review
Picked up my new car yesterday, the garage and particularly John have gone above and beyond to help and kept me in the loop through the whole process. Would definitely recommend
Steven Kerr
11/05/2021
Customer Review
Fantastic and fast service, I would highly recommend and very happy with my car
Thank you
Alan Reardon
11/05/2021
Customer Review
Excellent service highly recommend this garage
Geoff Dobson
11/05/2021
Customer Review
Great selection of cars and no pressure from salesman
Heather Gibson
06/05/2021
Customer Review
Just collected my Corsa this afternoon. Very happy with my new car and it drives like a dream. From start to finish, the customer service was top notch. No hard sale at all. Honest advice and information. given. A big 'THANK YOU' to James for brilliant customer service and help. 10/10 and highly recommended.
Heather Gibson.
Stephen Clark
01/05/2021
Customer Review
I picked up my car from Slaters today and I couldn't believe how easy they made it for me. Car was ready when they said prepared & ready to go. No pushy salesperson & John the sales manager made car buying so easy. I will certainly recommend you go & speak to them. Brilliant service from start to finish. 10/10
Stacey Leigh Foxton
28/04/2021
Customer Review
Couldn't fault this dealership , everything was spot on, I was kept updated about everything and the car is absolutely amazing , John was very helpful with any questions I had , would highly recommend this company
William Bell
22/04/2021
Customer Review
Just ordered a car from hear what a helpful place to get a car from thank you JOHN..... 👍👍
Julia Pattison
19/04/2021
Customer Review

First class service,highly recommended
Would recommend this garage, the staff and service was outstanding ,nothing to much trouble ,the car I purchased is excellent ,would buy from them again if I need another car.
David Lordon
19/04/2021
Customer Review
Honda CR-V bought.
Cannot say to much just excellent sales and excellent after service would highly recommend they go that extra mile to help you.
Megan a sales rep there sorted everything out so smoothly and garage was quick to sort a very minor problem on car in a matter of hours.
Steven Kerr
17/04/2021
Customer Review
Fantastic and fast service, I would highly recommend and very happy with my car Thank you
Alan Reardon
17/04/2021
Customer Review
Excellent service highly recommend this garage
David Lordon
16/04/2021
Customer Review
Cannot say to much just excellent sales and excellent after service would highly recommend they go that extra mile to help you.
Megan a sales rep there sorted everything out so smoothly and garage was quick to sort a very minor problem on car in a matter of hours.
Reply
Andrea Catley
17/03/2021
Customer Review
picked our car up today a week after socially distanced viewing John couldnt help us enough fantastic customer service from start to finish
many thanks
Josie Osborne
17/03/2021
Customer Review
Fantastic service, very quick turn around from day of purchase to collecting. Many thanks for all your help. Would highly recommend.
Samantha Wood
09/03/2021
Customer Review

So helpful and try everything to get you the best deal thank you John